JavaPolis 2YK6

JavaPolis 2006

JavaPolis is at the end, the last session is running now and people are leaving the site. What an event! I met a bunch of people I would never imagine to met, like Kirk Pepperdine, David Booth, Bruno Souza, many evangeist from Sun and many, many more!

I had my speech this morning, and all went well… yeah, it was great! A big room, crowded of interested and, strangely, awake people! (it was 9.30 in the morning :-D)

Me at JavaPolis!

So…. what more can I say? So much fun, everithing was almost perfect, nice food (and note, I’m an italian guy :D), better if you plan to come next year!!! More will come, now I must leave to come back… see you soon!

7 thoughts on “JavaPolis 2YK6

  1. Yeah, a very interesting one. I think we were awake because you keep us awake with your jokes ๐Ÿ™‚ The italian flag was killer!

    Now, more regarding the presentation, I had one question in mind regarding Selenium; with the usage of RIA and Ajax all over the place, I wonder if this tool will be able to cope with those new requirements. Let’s say I have a Map on a web page and I am able to select a zone to zoom in the map. Would that kind of things be recorded and replayed?

  2. Sorry for the long wait, but I was, how can I say… a little busy! Anyway, thanks for your comment. Regarding Ajax, well… I’m definitely not a web2.0 fun but you may have a look at these blog entries:
    http://www.josephmoore.net/2005/11/using-seleniums-waitforvalue.html
    http://jrandolph.com/blog/?p=16
    These two guys has been crunching Selenium and Ajax for a long time, some of their ideas were at least included inside Selenium itself ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Stรฉphane Nicoll’s Thoughts » Blog Archive » Javapolis 2006: day 5
  4. Just writing up my Javapolis presentation for my team back in the office and I’m onto your talk Bruno.

    It was probably one of the most entertaining talks of the week – with most people suffering from end of confernce “slump”, it was good to have jokes (yeah, the flag was awesome) and your presentation was really upbeat and fun.

    So major congratulations and equally thanks for accepting me into the java champion community (https://java-champions.dev.java.net/ – top right) – one minute I was chatting to Kirk, next minute I’m a Java guru ๐Ÿ™‚

    Fianlly, is your presentation online anywhere ? Was looking for a copy for a memory jog and reminder. Plus I want to copy ‘n’ paste your diagrams into my powerpoint, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I am very happy I found your site on google. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and my boyfriend were just preparing to do some research about this. I am glad to see such great information being shared freely out there.
    Regards,
    Aeron from New Orleans city

Leave a Reply

