Each comment must start with the words “sorry, …”

I mean, if you really need to write one. When you put a comment, you implicitly admit your inability to communicate your ideas trough your code, you are basically saying “sorry, I do not know enough of this language to express myself decently, so I would put some content in another language to make things clear”.

How dare you? I will have to use your code at a point in time! I will need to go and change it, and I will need to trough your rotten series of comments, I will have to git blame here and there, use aggressively grep, and then spend precious hours of my life that I will never get back in order to understand what you so poorly communicated in your code. How disrespectful of you. At least apologise.

So, new rule for my teams since today.

Leave a Reply

